What I’m Thankful For

Today I wanted to take a pause from analyzing any swim strokes or tips. Today I want to be thankful. Here is what I am thankful for today.

Today I am thankful for the gift of life. I am thankful for Family who come to watch me receive awards and take care of me. I am thankful for my Girlfriend as she is always there and ready to help if I need her. I am thankful for my Band Directors for being friendly, taking care of business, and putting in the time. I am thankful for my teachers who do their job well and teach me what I need to learn. I am thankful for my phone as it allows me to stay in contact with family and friends while they aren’t near me. I am thankful for books that keep me sane and allow me to explore other worlds and cultures. I am thankful for swimming keeping me fit and healthy. I am thankful for food and keeping me from dying during school.

 

That is what I’m thankful for today!

What are you thankful for? Comment your answer!

Leave a Reply

